Consortium Partners

The Relationships First Consortium is a collaboration of various organizations and independent members eager to nurture healthy community and school cultures.



RF-RJENL Consortium Partner Organizations

mun    gov logo    nlta logo    nlesd logo944475Coalition-Against-Violence



st bon logothrive logopacsw logo




RF-RJENL Consortium Members


NAME RF Role Organization Affiliation Contact INFO
Dr. Dorothy Vaandering Director & MUN Liason Memorial University-Faculty of Education: Associate Professor
Susan Ryan Assistant Director Memorial University/Hibernia Project:  Project Coordinator of Teacher Preparation Program in STEM Teaching and Learning
Linda Ross Financial Director Provincial Advisory Council on the Status of Women NL: President/CEO
Bernadette Power Financial Director Memorial University: Research Associate at the Labrador Institute
Bernie Ottenheimer NL Department of Education Liasison NL Department of Education: Director of K-12 & Early Childhood Development Student Support Services
Rhonda McKinnon NL Department of Education Liaison NL Department of Education: Safe and Caring Schools-Student Support Services Consultant 
 George Tucker  NLTA Liasion NL Teachers’ Association: Administrative Officer, Programs and Services 
 Lucy Warren  NLESD Liaison  NL English School District Assistant Director of Education (East) 
Doug Pippy NLESD Liaison NLESD: Program Itinerant – Safe and Caring Schools
 Ellie Jones Other Agency (Child and Youth) Liaison THRIVE: Director of Programming
 Catherine Dwyer Other Agency (Adult) Liaison Coalition Against Violence Avalon East (CAVAE): Executive Director 
 Kathleen Brenton Professional Development Director Former Guidance Counsellor (NLESD) Retired 
 Roxanne Skanes Professional Development Director Coley’s Point Primary School, Assistant Principal, Coley’s Point.
 Krista Vokey  Serious Incident Response Director  Gonzaga High School, Principal, St. John’s
 Michael Walsh  Serious Incident Response Director  Bishop Feild School: Guidance Counsellor 
 Heather Tobin  Member-at-large  Memorial University: Student Life Coordinator 
 Greg O’Leary  Member-at-large  St. Bonaventure’s Collegiate: Principal 
 Pauline Steele  Member-at-large  NLESD Student Support Services Program Itinerant 
 Connie Pike  Member-at-large  Retired police officer with RCMP and RNC 

You can download the complete list and details of all the team members here!